Search Now to Find Amazing Website on I Dmoz ORG
idmoz Arts Literature Awards and Bestsellers

Awards and Bestsellers Websites

This category is concerned primarily with sites presenting information about literary awards, usually for published works, or best seller lists. Alternatively, sites relating information on prizes and awards in support, recognition, or promotion of the field of literature.- Category ID : 7903
1 -

The Kingsley Tufts Poetry Awards

Designed to support the working poet. For original poetry in English by a U.S. resident. There is a special award for a first book. Winners and entry requirements.
2 -

The Pulitzer Prizes

Annual awards by Columbia University. Prizes in Letters are for books published in the US - fiction, biography, general non-fiction, history and poetry. Searchable database, history of the prize, guidelines and entry forms, and related links.
3 -

Nobel Prize Internet Archive

List of Nobel Prize Laureates in literature, with associated links. Links to other Nobel Prize lists.
4 -

The Kiriyama Prize

International prize awarded each year by Pacific Rim Voices, for fiction and nonfiction books that contribute to understanding and cooperation among the peoples and nations of the Pacific Rim and South Asia. Winners, reviews, author biographies, articles, and rules.
5 -

National Outdoor Book Awards

Annual presentations for full-length books on outdoor adventure activities, nature, or the environment. There is a special award for books of lasting significance in the field. General information, winners lists and reviews, press releases, entry requirements, and application forms.
6 -

The Academy of American Poets

Awards, prizes and grants for poetry. Information and links for other major poetry awards. Also presents poems and poets, events and exhibits, discussion forums, and various related links.
7 -

Man Booker Prize

Official site for the annual contemporary fiction award, to writers from the British Commonwealth and Ireland. Offers information about the prize, judges, and history.
8 -

Independent Publisher Book Awards

Annual awards for the best titles, in various categories, by independent authors and publishers, including university, small press and self-publishers. Links to guidelines and entry forms, and to IP Online resources.
9 -

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Awarded by the Mystery Writers of America, for distinguished work in the mystery genre: novels, television, and motion pictures. Searchable database of winners and nominees.
10 -

PEN New England

Presents the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award, for a distinguished first book of fiction by an American author, and the L.L. Winship Award. Winners, entry guidelines, and application forms. Further links to PEN-NE and their activities.
All Languages